Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PHONETICS INTENSIVE Australia #2

April 9 @ 12:00 pm - April 11 @ 7:00 pm

$100 – $300

A Three-Day Online Intensive in Phonetic Transcription

With Certified Teachers Simon Masterton & Linda Nicholls-Gidley

April 9th-11th, 2021, 12:00-7:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time.

That’s 7:30am-2:30pm in Mumbai and Colombo;

10am-5pm in Singapore, Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing, and Hong Kong;

11am-6pm in Seoul and Tokyo;

2-9pm in New Zealand;

3am-10am in London;

10pm-5am in New York.

Time Zone Calculator here.

There will be a daily meal break from 3:00 to 4:00pm AEST.

This course will be online only. All documents and audio materials will be shared through an online platform. All sessions will be recorded and shared with participants.

Click here for a full description of our Phonetics Intensive workshops. The full registration fee is $400 USD.

Please note that Experiencing Speech is a prerequisite for the Phonetics Intensive.

*If you have already taken the Phonetics Intensive and are interested in re-taking it, add your name to the “re-taker” waitlist here. We will contact you two weeks prior to the start of the workshop to let you know if there is space for you.

Deadlines

In order to plan effectively for these workshops, it’s important to have a clear sense of the commitment of potential participants. The full payment is due three weeks prior to the start of the workshop, on March 19th, 2021. If your plans change, and you are unable to attend, we will refund any payment less $75 USD if you inform us by March 26th, 2020. After that date, however, no refunds are possible. Please plan accordingly.

Details

Start:
April 9 @ 12:00 pm
End:
April 11 @ 7:00 pm
Cost:
$100 – $300
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Online
United States

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are not yet available